Marscon 2017 Schedule

In about 24 hours from this post I’ll be getting ready for my 4th year at Marscon here in the Twin Cities. I have been attending this con since 2013. When I first sold my books, and paneled here, all I had to my name was Beware the Ills, a few short stories, and poems. I was living in my friend’s attic in South Minneapolis. Now, I have a wife, four kids, and I’ve published seven books. So much has changed since I first started selling my books at conventions. I remember sweating through my suit coat due to nervousness. Luckily, the more people I got to know at the convention, the more comfortable I became. For all those writers out there just starting out at conventions, it is okay to be an anxious wreck. It gets better, but we all start being too afraid to move from our table. Marscon is a great place to get started selling your books and exploring the fiction writing community here in the Twin Cities.

Click Here for more Information about Marscon 2017: Dragons in Space

The convention lasts from March 3rd to March 5th. It runs Friday through Sunday. If you’ve always been curious about cons and what they might be like, Marscon is a great place to start because the people are simply awesome, and the whole event structure is very laid back and accommodating. I guarantee you’ll find someone you can relate to at this convention, and not just through pop culture and geekiness, though there is plenty of that to enjoy. I always look forward to it. I’ll be doing a bunch of panels, a reading, and be selling my books. Here is a copy of Marscon schedule if you’re looking for me:

Friday

4:00 – 4:50 pm, Panel: The Villainous Perspective

10:00 – 10:50 pm, Reading

Saturday

1:00 – 1:50 pm, Autographing

2:00 – 2:50 pm, Panel: Cyberpunk

4:00 – 4:50 pm, Poetry Roundtable

9:00 – 9:50 pm, Panel: Zombie Literature

Sunday

11:00 – 11:50 am, Panel: Book vs Movie

12:00 – 12:50 pm, Panel: Monsters from Space

I hope to see everyone there. I’ll have all my books for sale also. This is truly an amazing event and I highly recommend it, and not just because I’ll be there. We have an awesome con community here in the Twin Cities, and Marscon, like I said, is a great place to be introduced to the con lifestyle. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

