Monday Musings 6/27 – Interview on Bob’s Short Story Hour

cropped-greenland-cover-image11.jpg

Instead of your normal Monday Musings, I’ve decided to talk about a very fortunate thing that occurred last week. As some of you may know from following me, I’ve formed a strong working relationship and friendship with Bob Daun over at Bob’s Short Story Hour. Last week at the college I work at, he interviewed me for his podcast where we talked about a multitude of things. It was a great interview. I haven’t done a ton of them, but I think I answered all the questions completely. Memories of a test I took in my eighth grade history class just flooded through my mind like some sort of bizarre pubescent wave.

REMEMBER TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTIONS IN COMPLETE SENTENCES OR I WILL RAIN HELL FIRE DOWN UPON YOU LIKE THE IGNORANT SNOT NOSED PIGS YOU ARE! I’M MR. NELSON, AND YOU’RE ALL MY BITCHES!

Anyways, I talked to Bob about a variety of topics. My use of fiction to understand my depression. The origin of my book series The Greenland Diaries. The monsters from it, which are out of this world awesome and are the major draw of the story. The suspense of learning what is hunting the main character of the book is maddening throughout the story, and I love to keep my audience lingering for more, like the token drunk who doesn’t want to listen to the bouncers after last call.

To hear all of my interview with the amazing Bob, please click HERE.

I hope you all have a good week. I for one am going to have a hole in my heart now that Game of Thrones has ended for the summer. It always feels like a bad breakup when it ends. Veep and Silicon Valley ended too. Neither show can compare to the grandness of GOT, but they’re still excellent. I will not divulge any spoilers here, but I will say it is nice to have some of these giant character arcs be completed instead of constant exposition pouring out of George R.R. Martin’s maniacal mouth.

OH YOU LIKE THAT CHARACTER? HOW ABOUT THAT, HE’S DEAD. SO IS SHE BY THE WAY. LOVE STORY? BAH, THEY DIE TOO. MORE DEATH. YOU LIKE THAT? MORE WHERE THAT CAME FROM. HAVE I MENTIONED AN ARMY OF THE UNDEAD ARE COMING YOUR WAY? I LIKE DEATH EVEN WHEN IT’S LIVING DEATH AND HUNTING YOU TO DEATH.

Everyone please stay safe and have a great week. I will have new entries for my serials, Chains, The Unnamed, and DOL 39. Take care!

-Patrick

One thought on “Monday Musings 6/27 – Interview on Bob’s Short Story Hour

Leave a Reply

