Monday Musings 4/18

Today will be a short one since I’ve been battling an infection in my lungs for the last five days. It has robbed me of breath pretty much the entire time. Whenever I try to talk I have to cough, and whenever I cough my chest feels like its been ignited like a gasoline trail from an 80’s action flick. I haven’t really been able to do anything besides sit on the couch and occasionally help with my babies. I’ve grown insanely tired of both Hulu and Netflix. Last night, I went to urgent care and they made me do a nebulizer and prescribed me some steroids. I’m worried I might have this Hulk-like reaction to them and start flipping couches over Jersey-Shore-style, or chop down an entire tree with just a handsaw.

The only thing I feel like mentioning on this lovely Monday would be my survey I have been harping about for the last three weeks. As you know I write Flash Fiction on here all the time. Well, I’ve decided to open the concept for my next novel to the democratic process, and I’ve asked people to vote for their favorite piece of Flash Fiction for me to turn into a novel. I narrowed down my five most popular Flash Fiction pieces by likes, views, and shares, and stuffed them into a one question survey you can take. These are the five stories:

Fairy Lake

Fishing on the Diving Blue

Rain

Spine

Take Me, Know You By My Name

Voting closes this Friday 4/22. Please take some time to read these short stories and vote for the one you’d like to see as a full length novel. I’m currently working on the new Greenland Diaries novel, but I want a second project to keep me challenged and growing as a writer.

Click Here to Find the Survey to Vote for your Favorite Flash Fiction Piece

Thank you everyone for your support. Next week I’ll be back in my normal musing way, talking about movies, weather, and existential conflicts leeching off my artistic mind. Until then, I hope you all have a great week, and that you don’t read about some crazy man on the news who took a bunch of steroids and tried to build a real version of Howl’s Moving Castle out of scrap metal and railroad spikes. Take care everyone, and thank you.

15 thoughts on “Monday Musings 4/18

  1. Pingback: Monday Musings 5/16 – Patrick W. Marsh

  2. Hello Patrick M….

    All here in not so beautiful Falls Church Va hope you recover soon!!!

    And are you sure you did not mean husk? not hulk?

    Buddy H

    On Mon, Apr 18, 2016 at 12:03 PM, What the Basement Said wrote:

    > patrickwmarshauthor posted: “Today will be a short one since I’ve been > battling an infection in my lungs for the last five days. It has robbed me > of breath pretty much the entire time. Whenever I try to talk I have to > cough, and whenever I cough my chest feels like its been ignited l” >

    Like

    1. Thank you. I’d rather be a Hulk and not a Husk. Lol. I’m thrilled you made that comparison, it pretty much made my day. I’m so glad you’re enjoying DOL 39. As always, thank you so much for commenting and reading my work. I hope you enjoy my nonfiction today, and my fiction tomorrow. Thank you for being awesome.

      Like

Leave a Reply

