Illustration for Demonland by Al Ostman

demonland_copy

As part of my collaboration with Al Ostman, he’s been producing brilliant images based on my Flash Fiction pieces published here on What the Basement Said. This particular graphic is from my story Demonland, which is set in a Steampunk universe. This weapon is used by the main character to hunt a certain set of creatures. It’s very hard to describe anything about the story without ruining it.

To Read Demonland Please Click Here

I have a mad crush on the Steampunk world, and I actually attended a convention a few years ago. Also, if you’ve read Beware the Ills, you’ll notice the quasi Steampunk environment I try to create. Al recently did an illustration for I Sing Constellations, which you can find by clicking here.

Thank you every for supporting Al’s work, and for reading my stories.

Leave a Reply

