Reading Events at North Hennepin Community College Student Celebration Day

UnnamedOn April 29th at 10:30 am and 2:30 pm I’ll be doing a FREE reading at North Hennepin Community College in Brooklyn Park, Minnesota. The event will take place in the BHCC building in room number 102. I’ll be reading from my new novel The Greenland Diaries: Days 1 – 100, some nonfiction, and maybe some new content from a sequel or something. This event is right on the heels of my reading at the Robbin Gallery, which went super well, and thank you everyone who attended. My reading style tends to be more emotional, angry, with tidbits of humor when some exposition is required. I hate going to readings where the author just drools on like a dying fish. I like to explain to the audience where the monsters originated from in my personal life and past when I read my fiction. I think there is this modern misconception about horror writers that their abominations are products of boredom, or that they simply like the genre a lot; therefore, they write in it. However, for me, (I can’t really speak for all writers) monsters communicate a primal set of emotions, which enhance the overall humanity in my stories.

Please come and join at me at these two reading events. They’ll be short, entertaining, bloody, and insightful. Thank you NHCC for allowing me to be part of this celebration.

One thought on “Reading Events at North Hennepin Community College Student Celebration Day

Leave a Reply

